Kerala State Syllabus Plus One Communicative English Textbook PDF Download

Download the Kerala state syllabus (SCERT) Plus One Communicative English textbook below. This book is published by the State Council of Educational Research and Training (SCERT) which is an autonomous body under the government of Kerala. 

The books here are the latest edition.

Kerala syllabus Plus One Communicative English textbook PDF download:

Contents of Kerala Plus One Communicative English textbook

Kerala state syllabus Plus One (Class 11) Communicative English Syllabus:

  • Unit 1 – The Art of Communication
  • Unit 2 – Different Media, One Message
  • Unit 3 – The Wander Thirst
  • Unit 4 – We are What we Eat
  • Unit 5 – The World of Opportunities
  • Unit 6 – In the Playground

The Communicative English textbook for Class XI aims to develop the accuracy, fluency, confidence, and communication skills of the learners. The selections in this book are based on themes that are relevant to the learning of English. The book also takes care to present texts beyond the print media by incorporating new textual landscape of popular culture, digital and screen media. The activities included in the text will give ample opportunities for listening, speaking, reading, and writing, and thereby enriches the proficiency in English.

The SCERT textbooks are developed in a series of workshops organized by the SCERT in which a team of teachers from various Higher Secondary Schools, Colleges, and Universities was involved.

You can also download the textbook from Kerala SCERT official website Samagra.

To download all the textbooks for Kerala Plus One, click here: