Kerala State Syllabus Plus One Gandhian Studies Textbook PDF Download

Download the Kerala state syllabus (SCERT) Plus One Gandhian Studies textbook below. These books are published by the State Council of Educational Research and Training (SCERT) which is an autonomous body under the government of Kerala. 

The books here are the latest edition.

Kerala syllabus Plus One Gandhian Studies textbook PDF download:

Contents of Kerala Plus One Gandhian Studies textbook

Kerala state syllabus Plus One (Class 11) Gandhian Studies Syllabus:

1. Cultural Heritage of India

2. The Transformation of M.K. Gandhi – Phase 1

3. The Transformation of M.K. Gandhi – Phase 2

4. Role of Mahatma Gandhi In The Freedom Movement

5. Central Philosophy of Mahatma Gandhi

6. The Praxis of Satyagraha

7. Political Ideas of Mahatma Gandhi

8. Economic Ideas of Mahatma Gandhi

9. Social Ideas of Mahatma Gandhi

The Gandhian Studies textbook for Class XI covers the well-structured syllabus developed on the basis of the revised curriculum introduced in the state of Kerala. Along with the ideas of Mahatma Gandhi, essential elements of social science to analyze and contextualize Gandhi’s ideas and recognize their interrelationships have appropriately been incorporated in all chapters. Activities are provided wherever needed to help the learners to internalize the relevance of Mahatma Gandhi’s ideas in addressing contemporary problems. This will be helpful for going deep into the Gandhian thoughts and preparing a sound platform for studying the practical implications of Mahatma Gandhi’s ideas which will be the focus of the second year (Plus Two) textbook.

The SCERT textbooks are developed in a series of workshops organized by the SCERT in which a team of teachers from various Higher Secondary Schools, Colleges, and Universities was involved.

You can also download the textbook from Kerala SCERT official website Samagra.

To download all the textbooks for Kerala Plus One, click here: